Monday, June 18, 2012

New Pornographers Cover Fleetwood Mac

There are a couple of reasons to purchase the upcoming tribute album to Fleetwood Mac, 'Just Tell Me That You Want Me,' including Best Coast taking on "Rhiannon," but hearing something, anything, from New Pornographers is the clincher for me. Check out the tracklist below, and stream the 'Tusk'-era tune "Think About Me" from A.C., Dan, Neko and the rest of the clan. The album will be out on Aug. 14.

The New Pornographers have had a love affair with Fleetwood Mac that goes back several years. Here's Case doing her best Stevie Nicks on stage.

The New Pornographers - Dreams (Live) (mp3)

'Just Tell Me That You Want Me' Tracklist
1. Lee Ranaldo Band and J Mascis - Albatross
2. Antony - Landslide
3. Trixie Whitley - Before The Beginning
4. Billy Gibbons & Co. - Oh Well
5. Best Coast - Rhiannon
6. The New Pornographers - Think About Me
7. Marianne Faithfull - Angel
8. Lykke Li - Silver Springs
9. Karen Elson - Gold Dust Woman
10. Matt Sweeney And Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Storms
11. Washed Out - Straight Back
12. Tame Impala - That's All For Everyone
13. Craig Wedren with St. Vincent - Sisters of the Moon
14. The Kills - Dreams
15. Gardens & Villa - Gypsy
16. The Crystal Ark - Tusk
17. MGMT - Future Games

No comments: