Thursday, July 7, 2011

Get Reacquainted With Girls

What a coincidence! The song that first got me into Mates of State was their cover of "Laura" by Girls. Now, on the same day we get a listen from the new one by Mates of State, we also get some news on the new album by Girls. 'Father, Son, Holy Ghost' will be out on Sept. 13 via Turnstile. Go to the label's site for a nice little written introduction to the record. Other than that, we'll just have to be happy with the tracklist and art (above). Let's hope we get a song to stream or download soon. Take a moment to remember the greatness of their debut album and followup EP from the samples below.

'Father, Son, Holy Ghost' Tracklist
1. Honey Bunny
2. Alex
3. Die
4. Saying I Love You
5. My Ma
6. Vomit
7. Just A Song
8. Magic
9. Forgiveness
10. Love Like A River
11. Jamie Marie

Girls - Laura (mp3) from 'Album'
Girls - Carolina (mp3) from 'Broken Dreams Club' EP

No comments: