Tuesday, July 12, 2011

The Drums Name New LP, Stream Song

If you've heard the Drums' toe-tappin' EP 'Summertime!' from a couple of years back, then you know this band can be really good. In fact, I just listened to it again the other day. Although their debut full-length album didn't quite live up to the buzz built around that six-song set, I have high hopes for the followup, and now we have some details on the sophomore LP. 'Portamento' will be out Sept. 13 via Island, and the first single, called "Money," will be available a week earlier. In the meantime, you can stream that song below. As usual, it will have you clapping along. Yet, it sounds just a bit darker than some of their earlier efforts.

The Drums - Money by WorkItMedia

'Portamento' Tracklist
1. Book Of Revelation
2. Days
3. What You Were
4. Money
5. Hard To Love
6. I Don’t Know How To Love
7. Searching For Heaven
8. Please Don’t Leave
9. If He Likes It Let Him Do It
10. I Need A Doctor
11. In The Cold
12. How It Ended

No comments: