Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Free Download From Stephen Malkmus

A couple of weeks ago, the folks at Matador announced the upcoming release from Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, along with a promise they would have a song for us soon. They weren't kidding. Via the Matablog, you can download our first listen from 'Mirror Traffic,' out Aug. 23. In this song that sounds straight outta the Pavement catalog, Malkmus confirms that the aspirations of most politicians are, uh, limited. You can already preorder the new album (along with some bonus goodies) direct from Matador. Check out the tracklist below. I got that info from the blog Cause=Time.

Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks - Senator (mp3)

'Mirror Traffic' Tracklist:
1. Tigers
2. No One (Is As I Are Be)
3. Senator
4. Brain Gallop
5. Jumblegloss
6. Asking Price
7. Stick Figures In Love
8. Spazz
9. Long Hard Book
10. Share The Red
11. Tune Grief
12. Forever 28
13. All Over Gently
14. Fall Away
15. Gorgeous George

No comments: