Friday, June 17, 2011

OMD to Release Live Album

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark recently concluded a killer tour in support of the very strong comeback album 'History of Modern.' If you weren't lucky enough to catch one of those shows, here's the next best thing. On Aug. 8, 100% Records will release 'History of Modern Tour: Live In Berlin' as a CD housed in an attractive hardcover book chock full of goodies. Find out more about it or preorder here. Check out the tracklist, and stream a song from the set below... really good stuff.

History of Modern (part I) - Taken from 'OMD Live in Berlin' by 100% Records

'History of Modern Tour: Live In Berlin' Tracklist
1. History of Modern (part III & IV)
2. New Babies: New Toys
3. Messages
4. Tesla Girls
5. Bunker Soldiers
6. History of Modern (part I)
7. (Forever) Live and Die
8. She’s Leaving
9. Souvenir
10. Joan of Arc
11. Maid of Orleans
12. New Holy Ground
13. Green
14. Locomotion
15. Sister Marie Says
16. Pandoras
17. Sailing on the Seven Seas
18. Enola Gay
19. If You Want It
20. Electricity

No comments: