Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Don't Miss Blur's Performance of New Album

As I'm sure you are well aware, Blur is back, not just on stage, but with new music as well. We have been fed video and audio clips from the impending album, 'The Magic Whip,' for the past month, and you may have heard there was a secret show for 300 fans in a West London club last Friday. The fellas played the new album in its entirety, and it was filmed for the Beats by Dr. Dre YouTube channel. The show will be streamed tomorrow for one day only. A band interview follows the concert, and the Q&A will be available for viewing throughout April. Times are as follows: 8pm GMT, 9pm CET for Europe and 8pm PST/11pm EST here in America. Here's the link:

Blur Show

These are the three new songs heard so far. We have been told there will not be no more song previews before 'The Magic Whip' is released at the end of April. Enjoy the show.


Uncle E said...

Very cool, thanks for the info! I'm looking forward to the new album, the year's been pretty bleak so far and I have high hopes this'll get the ball rollin' again.

Brian said...

E, Haven't exactly gone ga-ga over these clips, but perhaps it will be different when I'm listening on proper equipment. YouTube on paper-clip size speakers is not the best way to judge music.