Sunday, November 22, 2009

New Beach House Will Warm Our Winter

Congratulations to Baltimore-based duo Beach House. They have signed with Sub Pop, and their label debut and third album overall is set for a Jan. 26 release. Based on the first song Sub Pop has given us, 'Teen Dream' is more of that infectious dream pop we have come to expect from them. Buy it on CD, double LP or download. Sub Pop tells us the record will also come with a companion DVD featuring a video for each song on the album, each by a different director. Check out "Norway" below.

'Teen Dream' Tracklisting
1. Zebra
2. Silver Soul
3. Norway
4. Walk in the Park
5. Used to Be
6. Lover of Mine
7. Better Times
8. 10 Mile Stereo
9. Real Love
10. Take Care

Beach House - Norway (mp3)

No comments: