Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Free Sampler From Our Friends At Yep Roc

Hot on the heels of Merge's free digital sampler, the folks at Yep Roc have put together a free mix from their stable. It's actually a bit better than Merge's mix because while Merge collected songs that had, for the most part, already been given away as previews for album releases, Yep Roc is giving us 13 unreleased demos, B-sides and other extra bonus material that you only received if you had purchased entire albums from the label. Check out the tracklist for volume one of 'Songs From The Vault,' and click here to download. Thanks, Yep Rock... you rawk!

1. The Apples in Stereo - Atom Bomb
2. Chuck Prophet - Bring On The Love
3. Bell X1 - The Snowman
4. Peggy Sue - Alice In The Kitchen
5. Dave Alvin - Krazy and Ignatz
6. John Doe - The Big Blue House
7. Liam Finn - I Will Explode
8. Drink Up Buttercup - King Day
9. Paul Weller - Rise and Fall
10. Los Straitjackets - Twist and Slide
11. Reckless Kelly - Pickin' Up Cans
12. Robyn Hitchcock - No Way Out of Time
13. The Gourds - Drunk Song

No comments: